Elections results 2017: Fight now moves to Goa, Manipur


Sudin Dhavalikar and his brother Deepak were ministers in the BJP-led coalition government for a good part of the last five years but were sacked by Chief Minister Laxmikant Parsekar two months before the February 4 polls were announced after both brothers criticised his leadership.

CVoter has also given a big thumbs up to Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) in Punjab.

As of 1.35 pm (Indian Standard Time), BJP had won seven seats and Congress had won eight.

Akhilesh's statement about Mayawati tie-up, shows he has accepted defeat: Yogi Adityanath
They know that MOdi's BJP comes to power it will bring about a revolution as it has at the Centre. Uttar Pradesh went to polls in seven phases in the months of February and March.

In Uttarakhand, the two largest parties are battling for their grounds. He had publicly voiced his anger and opposition when the low-key Parsekar was promoted to the chief minister's post when Parrikar moved to New Delhi in late 2014.

It is interesting to note that history has been created for the BJP in Manipur this 2017 as this is the first time that the saffron party has been able to garner so much support from the local people of the state. "Let us not discuss here, as we said let our meeting get over", he said, adding with a smile, "this is a not the Congress". The BJP, however, gave them a close run for money in these areas.

Talking to media men after his win, Kamat said, "the BJP-led government tried to harass me". Francis D'Souza, who retained the Mapusa seat, is a frontrunner.

PSG players face rough reception in Paris
The French side managed only four passes between the 85th minute and the final whistle, and three were from the kick-off. Maybe PSG were not prepared psychologically, maybe they were over-confident and maybe they feared a debacle.

In 1990, Churchill Alemao was Chief Minister for 18 days. Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) was relegated to the second position.

The BJP is likely to stake claim to form the government in Goa, hoping to sail across the majority mark with support from the smaller parties and independents.

Another prominent BJP loser was former director of Regional Institute of Medical Sciences L. Fimate in border constituency, Tipaimukh.

Mourinho Aims Sly Dig At Conte's Chelsea?
Chelsea are top of the league and will be favourites to beat United in the FA Cup on Monday. I don't think it's important, this".

The ruling Congress managed to emerge the single largest party in Manipur with 28 seats but the BJP has created history of sorts by winning 21 compared to zero in the last Assembly. "They want peace stability, progress and protection of territorial integrity". The LJP of union minister Ram Vilas Paswan will be expected to go along with the BJP. Political pundits say this popular perception helped the BJP unite the Hindu votes in its favour. To assess performance of political parties, analysis on seats won by them, the percentage vote-share in the State and the profile (age and social category) of candidates fielded by them have been included.