Miami Football Picked to Win ACC Coastal


If the media's correct, Virginia Tech will be looking up at Miami in the Coastal Division by the end of the season. Virginia Tech, which won the Coastal last season, is the second-place pick. After back-to-back ACC championships and back-to-back appearances in the national title game, Clemson has proven it is the class of the ACC and has a mental edge over the rest of the conference. The team rebounded from a rough start to win its final three games, including a 36-30 win over Maryland in the Quick Lane Bowl, but still finished with a 2-6 record against conference foes. The Hurricanes were suffering from injuries and had to reshuffle their offensive line that week. Defending division champion Virginia Tech followed with 40 first-place votes and 932 points. Join the Canes Warning team!

When the ACC first conceived of a football championship game, the game was awarded to Jacksonville for a variety of reasons.

'Explosion and gunshots' on Capitol Hill as 'erratic driver rams cop car'
A vehicle crash near the Library of Congress on Monday injured a Capitol Police officer and the car's driver, authorities said. The Senate Press Gallery warned on Twitter that there would be "loud noise" while authorities deal with the suspicious auto .

To no surprise, reigning Heisman Trophy victor Lamar Jackson is the heavy favorite to win the conference's player of the year award, leading the pack with 113 votes. Miami linebacker Shaquille Quarterman, Miami wide receiver Ahmmon Richards and Duke quarterback Daniel Jones each received one vote.

Louisville's Jackson led the preseason ACC Player of the Year balloting with 113 votes, while Florida State's Deondre Francois was listed on 23 ballots and Clemson defensive tackle Christian Wilkins on 11.

Jordan Edwards shooting: Ex-Texas police officer charged
Haber later said the body camera footage showed the auto was driving forward - away from the officers, not reversing towards them. Oliver, who first joined the Balch Springs police in 2011, was sacked shortly after the fatal shooting this past April.

"I think they understand what's expected of them and I think our coaches understand how I want things done, and everybody is bought in", Richt said of his second year at Miami at last week's ACC Kickoff. Seven of the eight starters returning on defense are up front.

Clemson opens its season September 2 against Kent State.

IIFA 2017 Honors Neerja, Udta Punjab
Dhoni"; Varun Dhawan also awarded for his comic in "Dishoom"; and Disha Patani awarded with honor for her picture "M.S. A galaxy of other Bollywood stars like Salman Khan , Katrina Kaif, Sonakshi Sinha and Varun Dhawan attended the event.