Dhumal prevails over Nadda as BJP declares candidates for Himachal polls


The Election Commission (EC) on October 12 announced elections in Himachal Pradesh.

While Virbhadra Singh has chosen to contest the elections from the Arki seat in Solan district in place of Theog as announced earlier, Dhumal is contesting from Sujanpur in Hamirpur.

Asked about the presence of a "Modi wave" in the state, chief minister said that when the "Modi wave is not working in Gujarat..." He had won the 2012 assembly election from Hamirpur seat but the top brass of BJP has fielded him from Sujapur as Hamirpur is a BJP stronghold seat and can be easily won irrespective of the party candidate.

Colorado Springs teen accused in fatal stabbing of siblings due in court
Police arrested and charged the children's brother, 19-year-old Malik Vincent Murphy, with two counts of first-degree murder. The two fought until the suspect's father was able to detain him in the garage, according to a police document.

The BJP on Wednesday declared its candidates for all 68 seats in the forthcoming Assembly election in Himachal Pradesh, including former chief minister Prem Kumar Dhumal from Sujanpur, while Union health minister JP Nadda, considered another contender for the CM's post, did not figure in the list.

According to the Newspaper, Singh had two days ago had said that Vikramaditya will contest from his Shimla (Rural) seat.Late Ayurveda Minister Karan Singh's son, Aditya Vikram, is in the race from Banjar constituency.

Virbhadra Singh has been fielded by the Congress from Arki while state party chief Sukhhu from Nadaun and former state party chief Viplova Thakur, a Rajya Sabha member, from Dehra.

BJP is targeting Robert Vadra to divert attension from Jay Shah: Congress
And this had included questions put to him on air tickets being booked for Vadra and who had made the payments. Amit Shah must resign pending the completion of a fair probe.

Sitting MLA Maheshwar Singh, who had floated his own Himachal Lokhit Party, is BJP's candidate from Kullu, while Balbir Singh Verma, who had won as an independent last time, is now the BJP's candidate in Chopal. Congress party is also expected to field the candidates for the upcoming elections soon.

Nominations for the elections that began on October 16 are closing on October 23. While the polling will be held on November 09, counting of votes will be done on December 18. In the 2012 Assembly Elections Congress claimed 36 seats, on the other hand, BJP could manage only 26 seats.

Bittorrent VPN – Benefits of Using It
So if you are tired of receiving online advertisements of vacuum cleaners after you seek the one for your grandmother, use a VPN. When you connect your PC to a VPN server, a virtual encrypted tunnel is installed, providing for the security of your data.