Colts' TY Hilton a nominee for 2017 Art Rooney Sportsmanship Award


Raiders quarterback Derek Carr has been nominated for the 2017 Art Rooney Sportsmanship award, which recognizes players around the league who exemplify outstanding sportsmanship on the field, according to the team's official website.

The award, which was created in honor of late founding Pittsburgh Steelers owner Art Rooney Sr.

Rep. Mo Brooks risks his life to defend Roy Moore
Senate candidate Roy Moore speaks at an event at the Vestavia Hills Public library, Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017, in Birmingham, Ala. Moore has suggested that McConnell and other establishment Republicans were working in tandem with news media to discredit him.

Warrick Dunn, Curtis Martin, Karl Mecklenburg and Leonard Wheeler are on the panel that will determine finalists before December 15 when players also vote for the Pro Bowl.

Heyward is an incredibly talented player but always stays within the rules and has always displayed tremendous respect for his opponents. Voting will be conducted as part of the Pro Bowl balloting. Each team gets to nominate a player each year. Past winners are Larry Fitzgerald of the Arizona Cardinals in 2014, Charles Woodson of the Raiders in 2015 and Frank Gore of the Indianapolis Colts last season.

Texas State Greek life suspended after fraternity pledge dies
In her email, Trauth stated she has suspend all activities of fraternities and sororities until a review has been completed. The Texas State Fraternity switched its Twitter account to private after Ellis' death.

The victor is selected by the NFL players and the NFL Players Association and will be eligible to receive a $25,000 donation to the charity of the recipient of the award's choice, as for provided by the NFL Foundation.

The victor of the award will receive a $25,000 donation toward a charity of his choice.

Duke vs. Michigan State College Basketball Predictions Against The Spread
The Duke player-of-the-year candidate scored 37 points in a 88-81 win for No. 1 Duke over No. 2 Michigan State on Tuesday night. It has four sophomore starters, including guard Miles Bridges , the national preseason player of the year.