Former Tigers Jack Morris, Alan Trammell elected to Hall of Fame


With 13 out of 16 votes, the Modern Baseball Era committee chose the longtime Detroit Tigers shortstop to finally gain entrance to Cooperstown, after never getting more than 37% on the traditional writers' ballots.

Trammell was one of 10 players on this year's Hall of Fame modern era committee ballot. "Playing for the Tigers was truly a privilege and to go into the Hall of Fame as a Tiger is a milestone that I am thrilled to now share with both of them".

Jack Morris, a teammate of Trammell's in Detroit, was also elected.

Paul police K9 attacks innocent woman, lawsuit says
PAUL, MN- Desiree Collins was taking out the trash one Saturday morning, nothing seemed to warn her to what would happen next. Paul officers issued 10 release commands to the dog, and one officer used an electric shock collar to get the dog to stop.

Morris had a 3.90 ERA, the highest of any pitcher in the Hall.

Trammell was MVP of the 1984 World Series when he batted.450 with two homers against his hometown Padres.

It was Murphy's first year to be considered by what was formerly known as the Veterans Committee, after the two-time former National League Most Valuable Player fell far short of the required votes from writers during his maximum 15 years on the Baseball Writers' Association of America ballot.

Andre Ayew's West Ham beat Chelsea
During his post-match interview, a dismayed Antonio Conte said "This is the fourth defeat in 16 games". Bakayoko satisfied me with his performance". "This is not our case this season". "It is impossible.

Morris was the winningest pitcher in the 1980s and earned World Series titles with the Tigers, Twins and Blue Jays. He scored 1,231 runs and drove in 1,003 while batting.285. His best showing came in his a year ago, when he got 40.9 percent in 2016. He also once reached 67.7 percent in the BBWAA ballot before his eligibility expired.

Hall of Fame players George Brett, Rod Carew, Dennis Eckersley, Don Sutton, Dave Winfield and Robin Yount were on the panel that voted. Candidates had to get 75 percent - or 12 votes - to win election.

In 2008, four years before he died, Miller sent a letter to the BBWAA saying he didn't want to be considered anymore.

Trump Watches CNN and 'Morning Joe' To 'Get Fired Up,' Report Says
While the others have made a decision to summarize the Trump's presidency in details. Primarily because of documents . "I'm reading documents a lot", he said.

Chipper Jones, Jim Thome and Omar Vizquel are among 19 first-time candidates, and Trevor Hoffman, Vladimir Guerrero, Edgar Martinez, Roger Clemens are Barry Bonds among the holdovers.