'We'd never forget' - Fallen officers honored at annual memorial service


The service will be held in the front lawn of the DeKalb County Courthouse, 133 W. State St.

Local fallen police officers were honored as heroes during a special event Thursday in downtown Rocky Mount.

"As long as were able to be here we will continue to be at this ceremony".

The ride ends at the National Law Enforcement Officers Memorial in Washington, D.C., where money raised by the officers goes to help upkeep.

The service pays tribute to officers who have given their lives while protecting and serving the community. Edgecombe County Deputy David Lee'Sean Manning and Scotland County deputy Alexis "Thunder" Eagle Locklear died in March. "He died doing what he loved to do". The majority of the officers worked for West Michigan law enforcement agencies, while others were West Michigan natives killed while working for departments out-of-state.

Читайте также: Mumbai's top cop Himanshu Roy shoots himself

"They've been so nice", she said.

Nash County Sheriff Keith Stone said the community owes a debt of honor to the fallen heroes and thanked the families.

They ride for five Provo officers that are on the Wall of Honor at the Provo Police Department: Albert O.H. Bowen, William Strong, Frank J. Tucker, Norman Kim Nisson, Trent Hallady.

All fallen law enforcement officers from the Hawkins Co.

According to the Officer Down Memorial Page, 53 officers died nationwide this year, along with three K-9 officers.

При любом использовании материалов сайта и дочерних проектов, гиперссылка на обязательна.
«» 2007 - 2018 Copyright.
Автоматизированное извлечение информации сайта запрещено.

Код для вставки в блог